Scholarship Awards for the Class of 2021

Scholarship Winners for the Class of 2021

Several members of the Class of 2021 have received top competitive scholarships to be used at their respective schools. Congratulations to Melissa Haueisen, Margaret Mathis, Rachel Morgan, Emily Pozzo and Faith Schmidt.

Melissa Haueisen has received the Presidential Scholarship from the University of Tulsa. The Presidential Scholarship is the most prestigious academic merit award given by the University. This is a full-tuition four-year scholarship given to students with exceptional performance in a rigorous college preparatory program who demonstrate service and leadership.

Margaret Mathis has been selected to the Stamps Scholars program at the University of Notre Dame. This program includes an annual scholarship that covers tuition, fees and the estimated cost of personal expenses for up to four years. This program also includes an enrichment fund for expenses including study abroad, unpaid internships, leadership training and travel. Students selected for this award have a highly competitive academic record along with demonstrated leadership and community service.

Rachel Morgan has received the Chancellor’s Scholarship from Missouri University of Science and Technology. The Chancellor’s Scholarship is Missouri S&T’s most prestigious academic scholarship and is only awarded to 20 students per year. Students who receive this award must have a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or rank in the top 10% of their class and have earned an ACT score of 31 or higher.

Emily Pozzo is one of twelve students to receive the General John J. Pershing Scholarship from Truman State University. To qualify for this scholarship, students are typically in the top 3% of their class and have received ACT or SAT scores in the top 3% nationally. This full-ride scholarship also includes a stipend for travel abroad.

Faith Schmidt has received an Air Force ROTC full-tuition scholarship at Harvard University.

Congratulations girls and best of luck as you move on to college!